RSS Feed

Almost Had Me

U almost had me
I was caught in the moments of perfect encounters with u…
But I can’t get past the fact…
That it’s me…
U chose 2 deceive!
And now u want me to reminisce
With the intent of getting me 2 let my guard down so u can re-enter my life.
But ur intention is all that it is…
Because right now u don’t exist!
Ur actions…
Tarnished any hope of u and I.
Now u reminisce on this…

© 2011  Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

19 responses »

  1. loveandlivehappy

    thanks for the suggestion Craig, I very much enjoyed this. unfortunately, it’s so true! thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  2. it has a bitter tint to it but speaks of hurt. I have been there and can relate. 😦
    Enjoy the potluck!

    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/2011/06/05/on-promises/

    Reply
  3. i blv tht pain has d calibre of makin a person strong :D. hope it makes u strong too. nice post there.

    http://collected-cryptics.blogspot.com/2011/05/my-heart-will-go-on.html

    Reply
  4. Another job well done. Such a shame when things don’t work out especially when they start out well

    Reply
  5. This is fantastic_ something I definantly an relate to.

    Reply
  6. Ouch…. Telling. Well done. Thanks for sharing

    Reply
  7. Yeah boy I know that feeling for real!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

