RSS Feed

Friend’s That Cant Be

It doesn’t matter how often
I dream or think about u
Because…
I know I could never have u !
Never being a definite
Because of the decisions
I chose 2 make in my life.
My time with u was  memorable
So I’ll use that period…
2 make me smile 4 no apparent reason.
It hurts that things can’t continue…
Our ending…
Had no reason…
It fell victim to distance & immaturity.
U R an outstanding woman…
More beautiful than I can remember
However
We can’t even be friends …
Because we were once lovers!
It will never work…
Especially because of the depth of LOVE
U & I discovered…
It started with u…
My WAYS are because of u!
U’ve helped me grow into a…
SILLY, KIND & LOVING
Person…
Shame I can’t  give it all 2 u!
And even though u may not understand
Just remember…
U know me…
The CORE of me…
U accept me for who I am
And I am 4ever GREATFUL
2 call u my FRIEND
A friend that just can’t BE.

© 2011  Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

26 responses »

  1. Jaan Pehchaan

    Beautiful!

    Reply
  2. I love the way you used the texting symbols in this, it fit the message somehow. I like it!

    Reply
  3. Lovely and I can say I have been there

    Reply
  4. cuts deep. ouch. i’m bleedin!
    awesome! gonna go cry now…

    Reply
  5. Sad that one can’t be friends with a former lover when you’ve shared so much. But it doesn’t seem to work.

    Reply
  6. I enjoyed this lovely poem. I especially like romantic poetry and could really relate to the writer. Thanks for sharing.

    If you enjoy prompts and poetry writing you might also enjoy my blog, I do it for the love of the written word and to inspire fellow writers:

    http://www.the-writers-cafe.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  7. that was so well written Craig! You are such a talented and amazing young man!

    Reply
  8. always a good feeling to be loved for who you are 🙂
    happy gooseberry day!!

    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/2011/10/02/gaietys-two-step/

    Reply
  9. sharp, your words speak of important elements of love.

    Reply
  10. Hello.
    This is a sad situation to be in. I’m sure many can relate.
    You penned it well.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Unchain My Heart

    Reply
  11. Definitive and raw . . .

    Reply
  12. Excellent piece most enjoyable to read. 🙂

    Reply
  13. OMG, moving poetry into in2 the nu age of tx speak. Nicely done.

    Larry

    Reply
  14. Very interesting and vivid poetry. I like your distinctive use of numbers, Capitals and shortened text like words.
    A great read 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

