RSS Feed

Trapped

Trapped

What’s behind those beautiful eyes?
Y is it…
I can’t see anything but loneliness…
No movement…
Lifelessness …
What’s behind that ravishing smile?
Empty…
Purposeless…
Only because u want acceptance from others
Wanting them to believe what’s not really there…
Happiness!
Embarrassed….
Scared…
Drowning in ur own fears…
Fears of being alone…
Fears of not succeeding…
Yet u stand still?
Only to become something u HATE…
Trapped!

Ā© 2011Ā  Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

14 responses »

  1. Awesome!!! And again relateable… I love it!

    Reply
  2. Wow..this is really deep cuz…this is really good

    Reply
  3. Excellent! Very today, but also timeless.

    Reply
  4. Very affecting I have certainly felt “Trapped” I love the raw emotion beautifully done

    Reply
  5. powerful.
    Happy Potluck!

    Reply
  6. you have a very powerful voice in this one. enjoyed deeply. šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

