RSS Feed

Unknowing

Unknowing

I see that smile everyday
It keeps me going
That smile haunts me with every move I make
& ur unknowing…
Of what ur doing
2 me!
There’s a light in u
That shines on the most cloudy day
It’s a comfort I get from being around u…
& ur unknowing…
Of my personal issues…
That u tend to make vague.
How do u do it?
As far as wanting more from love…
Help me keep hope alive…
Ur so unknowing of what u do 4 me
Thank u 4 ur smile!

Β© 2011Β  Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

12 responses »

  1. This poem makes me think of my boyfriend, He so makes me feel this way!

    Reply
  2. smiling is a way to stay upbeat.
    love your message.
    Happy Potluck!
    πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Beautiful sounds like you have found the love of your life and its wonderful how you stop and appreciate =)

    Reply
  4. Stole the words right out of my heart!! Recently been experiencing the “unknowing” of another. Wished I could tell them, but I refuse to hand them that control. So hard to stay focused when all I can think of is them. Another excellent write Craig. Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  5. Love will tie you up.

    Reply
  6. Lovely poem. Very well composed. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  7. sweet words for a loved one…lovely poem! thanks for sharing…

    Reply
  8. Beautiful poem, so nicely written. Love it πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

