RSS Feed

Well Seasoned

Seasoned to perfection
I know this…
And never even had a taste.
The imagery itself is so fulfilling
Honestly…
I don’t know if I can handle a taste.
Listen to u…
I can listen to u speak 4ever
Look at u…
Those eyes… That smile….
A simple smirk …
I’m lost for hours…
Sheer radiance…
A fine piece of ART…
Ur style has affected me 4ever…
Ur scent…
My mindset …
DEVOUR!
U r incredibly captivating
U take my thoughts…
2 unbelievable heights…
U’ve taken control of all…
But 1 of my senses….
I can barely fathom a touch from u…
Electrifying …
Ignite!

© 2011  Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

10 responses »

  1. Nice write and use of words.I like the way it builds up to the crescendo at the end.
    I’m here from Poetry Potluck.
    http://jessicasjapes.wordpress.com/2011/05/01/darkly-imagined/

    Reply
  2. A wonderful marriage of text-speak and English. As a crusty old poet I really enjoyed the youthful exuberance of this.

    Reply
  3. oo my …there is this beautiful innocence in your poem ..through the array of the dark and the hopeless…these little poems make you smile and hit rewind 😀

    Reply
  4. So nicely expressed. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  5. lovely.
    way to go.

    A++

    Reply
  6. Oh so very lovely. : )

    Reply
  7. I love that one, it’s great! Good work

    Reply

Leave a Reply

