RSS Feed

I Had No Idea

I had no idea
That U & I
Would become this close
It’s the inner u…
That reminds me of EVERYTHING
I represent!
Trust, Understanding,  & Love.
Am I putting aside the real u …
Because u’ve given me A taste of what I yearn ?
Or R u really As I am ?
And ur the remedy
To the pain of  feeling alone…
In u ….
I’ve found something breathing….
Giving life 2 something I thought was once dying!
A heart turning cold…
Something u’ve started reviving
Ur working ur magic…
And I want 2 know more…
Ur becoming a daily meal…
I need u 2 go on….
Do u really care how I feel…
How have I met someone as genuine as myself
Do u find happiness in my ways of thinking
Maybe I too
Am awakening things that u’ve put to rest within urself…
I’m not myself around u
U tend to make me better
U leave my mind filled with pleasant thoughts
There4 I don’t mind giving u all of me
I represent
4ever

© 2011  Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

18 responses »

  1. i dig cuz i fill this 1 u dig

    Reply
  2. Yessir, i like dis jawn too

    Reply
  3. Nice!! I’m feelin your words…

    Reply
  4. The comfort of understanding, sharing, and love. Very nice.

    Reply
  5. Absolutely lovely =) Sounds like you found a keeper

    Reply
  6. well expressed piece, life has many surprises as always.

    🙂

    Reply
  7. I like “the inner you that reminds me what I represent”. A soul mate does that, keeps us in touch with the best of ourselves. 🙂
    Do visit: http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/2011/09/04/as-it-was/

    Reply
  8. Very nicely done Craig! It’s hard to give yourself completely after hurt has shut you down, but take it from me, it’s worth it! Blessings…

    Reply
  9. sweet, heartfelt,
    wow.

    romantic expression.
    Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  10. beautiful and loving….

    Reply
  11. this is revealing,

    Thanks for sharing…

    Happy Valentine’s Day…

    Reply
  12. Its amazing when someone can have a positive impact on your life..wonderful piece Mr. Watson!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

