RSS Feed

Breath Of Fresh Air

Posted on

Breath Of Fresh Air

Ur like a breath of fresh air
U take me 2 a time when…
Love was brand new…
Heartache was unknown…
And mistakes haven’t been made…
U r the reason happiness
Still lives within my soul..
U give me life…
U give me ambition…
That’s it…
U took me there
2 that place I’ve been yearning to go…
Better than any sexual encounter …
Higher than any drug could ever take u…
U took me to that place…
Truthfully…
I’m not sure if I’ve been here b4…

© 2011  Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

30 responses »

  1. This poem makes me excited to feel that experience again…keep up the good work. You have a loving soul!!

    Reply
  2. After reading some of your poetry I can tell you have really felt these feelings, possibly a certain person is motivating you to write. Anyways, it’s great stuff. Very intriguing style and imagery.

    Reply
  3. Hi,
    It’s Luna.

    a few things.

    1. You have great talent.

    2. I just updated my site with 50 more poetry links, and will have at least 30 more over the next 24hrs.

    3. Please post your poem in my clambake. i would love to see you there, and have other’s read you.

    and last….

    4. Jingle poetry found me 3 months ago, and they have a great community of poets there. You can post your poem there also (which i highly recomend) until tomarow I think it is. Their site is below.

    http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/

    I do hope to see you soon!

    Luna

    Reply
  4. p.s. i am going to link your site at mine. under likes.

    okay?

    Luna

    Reply
  5. Thank u. And Sure…That’s fine! I’m checking the listed sites now!

    Reply
  6. You express the excitement of newly found love very well. Hope to read more! Thanks for visiting my site too!

    Reply
  7. This poem excites me, thinking about that one person who takes me to that place. Beautifully done Mr. Watson.

    Reply
  8. How romantic! Can relate to the feeling so well…:-)

    Reply
  9. I’ve read several of your poems and I have to say, this is by far my favorite.

    For me, I cannot imagine a day not loving my wife or being loved by her. Love is what keeps me going in a life that is filled with so many ups and downs.

    Very nicely done, Craig!

    Reply
  10. Oh so beautiful and romantic. It would be lovely to feel that love once again I think. Thanks for sharing, Mr. Watson! 🙂

    A Poetic World – My Potluck Post

    Reply
  11. Wonderful story and well said. I have found a love like the one you describe, with my dear wife, Sherry. Beautiful writing.

    Reply
  12. Takes one back to when everything was fresh. Well done. Happy Potluck!

    Reply
  13. romantic and fun.

    😉

    Reply
  14. This is awesome!

    Reply
  15. well deserved award, smiles.

    get ready to join poets rally week 58 tomorrow.

    smiles.
    Happy Holidays.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

