RSS Feed

So Easy 2 Fall In Love With

Posted on

So Easy 2 Fall In Love With

U are so easy 2 fall in love with
From the sound of ur voice
2 the expressions u make with ur face
U are so easy 2 fall in love with.
Is this a mistake?
U come n2 my world
When I had everything at a set pace
But ur so easy 2 fall in love with
I can’t even think straight.
2 hear ur dreams…
2 hear ur plans…
2 intertwine them with mine…
There seems to be no difference.
And because of that…
U are so easy to fall in love with.
Ur passion for excitement
Ur eagerness to be taught
Ur hunger for more in life
From one encounter… Years of feelings u’ve restored.
U are so easy 2 fall in love with.
I’m sure it’s a question of “Love or Lust”
But does lust last for years?
What qualifies as love?
Because…
It’s u that I wanted in my past…
Then again who’s 2 say how our future would have been.
Maybe we should look at it like …
We just needed our time 2 grow
And now… this is it…
Ready 4 love…
Like India Arie…
But we are both involved
So how could this be…?
Everything seems to remind me of u
And from what I hear
It’s the same with u…
Am I easy 2 fall in love with 2?
If so…
What’s the name of this game?
U are so easy 2 fall in love with
I can feel the gravity…
U r blowing my mind day by day
Y do u keep being sent to me?

© 2011  Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

14 responses »

  1. Love this

    Reply
  2. This is great stuff Mr. Watson. You ever considered taking your poetry further and doing songwriting?

    Reply
  3. Thank u @ all. @ Alia… Not really. However, I wouldn’t mind it… I’m open 2 Anything!

    Reply
  4. Mr.Watson..i love this 🙂

    Reply
  5. how touching.. your muse is a lucky lady.

    Reply
  6. once again your work mimics my own thoughts right now keep up the great work, your writings are awesome

    Reply
  7. Jaan Pehchaan

    Unbelievable! It is as if someone is navigating through my thoughts and giving them words!

    Reply
  8. Lovely piece of poetry 🙂

    Reply
  9. I can feel the passion and intensity in this. Beautifully done

    Reply
  10. Lovely thank you so much for sharing …and making me smile and a little bit envious x x x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

