RSS Feed

As I Approached The Door

Posted on

As I Approached The Door

As I approached the door
Unsure of my surroundings
Unsure of who’s on the other side…
A ray of light blinded me…
All from her smile.
Speechless ….
Breathless….
A confused look upon my face
Thoughts scrambled…
For once….
I have nothing to say.
I try to focus on my purpose 4 being there…
But the smile is piercing my every thought
Maybe my purpose was to meet u
Maybe I’m giving this too much thought…
Well my purpose was served…
Ur safe!
I’ll be on my way…
All I can wonder is…
Do u think of me…

© 2011  Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

21 responses »

  1. You write lovely romantic poetry Craig and it borders on lyrical poetry. I like your style too.

    Reply
  2. She must really be special. It’s like following a true love story. I’m so intrigue. I can’t wait to see what you write next.

    Reply
  3. Sounds like love at first sight. I had forgotten what that felt like. Thanks for that!

    Reply
  4. I agree so romantic your poetry =)

    Reply
  5. romantic and sweet.

    keep smiling.
    🙂

    Reply
  6. The romance is waiting on the doorstep… Loved it! 🙂

    Reply
  7. Sounds like love at first sight to me.
    Another romantic piece from you, Craig.

    Very nicely done!

    My second Potluck entry is here:

    Make Sweet Love To Me

    Reply
  8. thanks for sharing, very passionate piece.

    well put.

    🙂

    Reply
  9. Very erotic and tantalizing. Just open the door. Love it.

    My second potluck offering: http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2011/08/18/i-am-loved/

    Reply
  10. Very romantic and sweet.

    Reply
  11. Wow you amaze me! Lovely!

    Reply
  12. Sounds like love…amazing words 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

