RSS Feed

Below Freezing Temperatures

Posted on

Below freezing temperatures
Whenever ur near.
Whenever ur away…
With every thought of u
I get feverish.
Ur scent then fills the air.
With that…
My mind paints the portrait
Of an entire fantasy world!
Yet ur my reality …
But yet…
It’s u that I’ve never caressed b4!
I find myself trying to make my heart beat a little slower…
But the more I think about u
Its picking up it’s pace…
Adrenalin takes over my focus 
Ur becoming an obsession.
Only ur presence takes it away!

© 2011 Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

16 responses »

  1. This love poem almost gives me goosebumps. 🙂 I like the way you describe the sensation of being in love, it is like a fever. Beautiful!

    Reply
  2. amazing!
    “I find myself trying to make my heart beat a little slower…”

    Reply
  3. Jaan Pehchaan

    Beautiful, my dear Watson! I could literally experience the emotion in your words!
    Here is mine:
    http://jaanpehchaan.wordpress.com/2011/05/14/under-the-influence/ – Part 1 of 3!

    Reply
  4. Truth in words the emotion of love! Nice.

    Reply
  5. Hey, Mr. Watson. This is really well done. I felt it cold and hot.

    Reply
  6. sweet feverish ..lovely winter piece.

    Reply
  7. you write perfect poetry,
    keep it up.

    Glad to land here,
    Amazing poetic muses shared,
    Smiles.

    Welcome joining us for poets rally week 57,
    A random poem or a free verse is okay.
    Hope to see you in.

    Happy Thursday.
    Xoxox

    Reply

Leave a Reply

