RSS Feed

Trust In Me

Posted on

Trust In Me

Eyes of bewilderment
Unsure of my love
Sweet meaningful words…
Or meaningless lies…
I’m sure those are the thoughts
That are running through your mind.
But all I’m asking
Is for a chance to earn your love.
 You need to know
That I have no intention
Of ever hurting you
As you may have been before.
I want to change the wrong
That someone has done in the past
And make it all right
You’re a woman of great intelligence
Beautiful on the inside.
Gorgeous in sight.
You apparently don’t see it .
But you deserve the best
And I am by no means claiming perfection
But I will strive
To give you my best.
And make your world complete.

© 2011  Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

13 responses »

  1. Eyes of bewilderment.Lovely line.

    Reply
  2. That’s very sweet and heartfelt! She’s a lucky woman.

    http://jessicasjapes.wordpress.com/2011/05/16/dark-eyes/

    Reply
  3. You have a strong poetic voice. Smoothly romantic.

    Reply
  4. Hey! I was wondering, how do you get your poems copyrighted?

    Reply
  5. Craig what a beauitful promise of love…

    Reply
  6. That’s a lovely offer to give someone. Very sweet and heartfelt.

    Reply
  7. Very sweet poem. She’s a blessed woman to have some1 willing to do as you said that is strive to give her your best

    Reply

Leave a Reply

