RSS Feed

You Can Come 2 Me

Posted on

You Can Come 2 Me

When you come around
My heart just drops.
There are many things to value
But nothing like my thoughts.
There…
 I picture things the way I see!
And most things I see…
I know will never be.
Emotions that are ready to erupt.
Passions ready to explode.
The only thing that’s stopping me is…
You’re in a relationship!
And therefore…
 I don’t want to intrude.
I want to leave you with the thought that
If he ever hurts you
It’s to me you can come.
I know you’ve heard it all before
But I’m the one!

© 2011  Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

15 responses »

  1. Love shape of the poem. What an awful situation. Great job and good luck =)

    Reply
  2. It hurts to be caught on the wrong side of a love triangle. To see the one you love, love someone else. I’ve been there and am still trying to let go of the broken promises and pain. You’ve expressed it so well here.
    My advice to you is, don’t waste your life waiting for someone who didn’t chose you, try to look for someone who wants all the gifts of love that you have to offer.

    Reply
  3. Very interesting poem

    Reply
  4. It’s wise not to intrude–well done, Craig.

    Reply
  5. very beautiful.
    🙂

    Reply
  6. The truth for many people and beautifully written.

    Reply
  7. Jonathan Caswell

    Mr. Watson—As gently as I can…”been there, wrote that.” Your version is beautiful. Thank you also for your kind comments in my direction. Poetically. Jonathan.

    Reply
  8. Love this

    Reply
  9. Thanks for your comment on my poem – I really enjoyed this one! It was poignant, perhaps because it hit pretty close to home for me. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

