RSS Feed

Dreams

Posted on

Dreams

Dreams…
Who knows what they’ll bring…
Sadness
Happiness
Or frightening things.
My dreams of you…
Bring nothing but delight.
You’re the sun of my day
You’re the moon of my night.
I wish I could explain
Exactly how I feel
Like when my heart begins to race
And I get the chills.
The sweet soft delicacy of your voice
Is like the sound of birds chirping…
On a spring day.
My only wish is to have you as my wife…
And on that…
Every night I pray.

© 2011 Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

36 responses »

  1. awesome flow in this. I like it.

    Reply
  2. that was sooo beautiful, awww once again that’s one blessed lady!

    Reply
  3. Sweet post… loving thoughts of a beautiful lady.

    Reply
  4. Once again speechless… Really pretty

    Reply
  5. I’m sure she would be happy to have you if you write her poems like this (smile).

    Very nice.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  6. cool dude… nice flow

    Reply
  7. That had a really nice flow to it and it was lovely! As always, you do great work!!!

    Reply
  8. I hope she gets to read this beautiful poem.

    Reply
  9. lovely entry.
    keep smiling.

    Reply
  10. Beautiful expression of love. 🙂

    Reply
  11. This is beautiful so loving and tender

    Reply
  12. This poem seems so delicate and fragile. Beautiful write.

    Reply
  13. How beautiful! Your poetry reminds me of myself. Good job!

    Reply
  14. I really like this. 🙂
    Thanks for sharing your writing. I will check in again soon!

    Reply
  15. by far, my favorite 🙂 very sweet poem.

    Reply
  16. awesoooooome dude… keep it up

    Reply
  17. may your beautiful dreams last for good.

    Cheers.

    Reply
  18. Lovely , very nicely presented words..Thanks for share..

    Reply
  19. struck me to the core of my heart! honest and real… good poetry!

    Reply
  20. That’s beautiful! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

