RSS Feed

A Simple Kiss

Posted on

A Simple Kiss

Just a simple kiss
Is something that I asked…
The moment our lips touched
Seemed as if …
There was no present or past.
Time wasn’t an issue.
All that mattered was You and I.
The softness of your lips…
Was enough to make my soul cry.
The greatest feeling that you can imagine,
Can’t compare to the feelings you give…
When I see you.
And how my body goes weak
Anticipating the next time I’ll see you.
Just by us…
Embracing
Holding one another
While our bodies melt…
Is one of many unexplainable feelings
That I’ve felt.
When I look into your eyes…
I see straight to the core of your soul….
I’m in love with your entire being.
Everything about you revolves around me,
Because you’re my world .

© 2011 Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

14 responses »

  1. You just might be in love. smiles..

    Reply
  2. wow
    wow
    holy cow wow
    you go!

    Reply
  3. Yep…you’ve been bitten by the love bug…but that’s a good thing:-)

    Nicely done!

    Reply
  4. sweetness makes the most lovely stir.
    🙂

    Reply
  5. “Time wasn’t an issue.”

    Love it! Great writing.

    Reply
  6. So sweet and moving lovely!

    Reply
  7. What a lovely poem…sometimes I swear I know you because you write my life it seems…

    Reply
  8. cool, make a song out of it ….

    Reply
  9. one simple kiss can say everything

    Reply
  10. Craig, I absolutely love this one! Maybe because I identify with it completely. Very well done. Here’s my offering: http://terri0729.wordpress.com/2011/08/29/soul-kiss/
    God bless!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

