RSS Feed

Lonely Nights

Posted on

Lonely Nights

Some nights
My stomach aches just to see you
And the days that I do see you…
Entice me even more
To try to be with you.
To me…
You’re as delicate as a flower
That needs to be treated with care.
Anywhere your heart desires…
I’d take you there.
There’s no limit for you
That I would not reach.
You were looking for someone you could put your trust in…
That someone is me.
To have your presence around
Is more precious than gold.
You are by far
The most memorable chapter of my life
I’ll cherish you forever…
Because it’s your love that I behold .

© 2011 Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

19 responses »

  1. I’m a true believer in love and all that goes with it.
    Indeed…you may be lonely now…but at least you have wonderful memories.

    Here’s hoping you won’t be lonely for too long.

    Nicely done.

    Mine is here:
    http://mypoetcharm.blogspot.com/2011/02/poetess.html

    Reply
  2. Is this a personal one? If so why don’t you tell this lady how you feel? Its not good to keep stuff bottled up inside, trust me I know.

    Reply
  3. Jaan Pehchaan

    Very touching and resonates with me! Here is mine: http://jaanpehchaan.wordpress.com/2011/07/03/imaginary-girl/

    Reply
    • That was a beautiful poem and I like the one about the beautiful mind too you should call the girl don’t wait for her to call you.

      Reply
  4. Lovely words and great reading 🙂

    Reply
  5. cool entry…

    Happy Potluck!

    Reply
  6. Awww such lovely sentiments, very romantic!

    Reply
  7. Simple and yet eloquent, as well. Very nice!

    Reply
  8. such a love is more valuable than all the gold, jewels and silvers of the world…

    Reply
  9. invite you to take our week 5 writing challenge,
    anything comes to mind would be awesome to share,
    smiles.
    hope to see your in.
    Happy Saturday.

    Reply
  10. Damn I love this…..i think this maybe my favorite

    Reply

Leave a Reply

