RSS Feed

I’ve Lost Me

Posted on
I’ve Lost Me
This can’t be normal
I thought I’ve seen it all
I thought I’ve felt it all
But with you…
This can’t be normal
I have no self-control at all.
You ask…
I give!
You want…
I make sure you receive!
But what about me?
4 so long
I’ve catered to your needs
& in the process…
I’ve lost ME!
Wrapped around your finger
Not able to guide my own steps
Constantly worried about your issues…
Your unhappiness.
Never had the opportunity to be upset
I love….
Loved you!
But you’ve taken everything from me
You pull me down
It’s not possible to feel any lower
You’ve gained total control
And I don’t even know how.
I have nothing 2 show for.
Stress…
I need 2 relieve myself from you
Never did I imagine
That you would take the form of
The one I love…
Loved.
I was so in to you….
& now…
I’m lost
No idea where to start
I can’t remember the last time I’ve made a move by myself
You were everything !
I regret the day that you introduced me to
Self neglect !

© 2011 Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

28 responses »

  1. sad place to be, to lose one self in another, despite how romantic the thought can be to some. Enjoy the potluck!!!

    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/2011/07/21/hells-alley-to-heavens-door/

    Reply
  2. happens to alot of people and they don’t know it. good piece

    Reply
  3. Self neglect is an ugly companion. It will suck everything out of you.

    Reply
  4. lovely expression, enjoyed your entry,

    Happy Potluck.

    Reply
  5. WoW! Deep sentiments with this one.
    It’s alright to give of yourself, but when giving sucks the life out of you, you have to take a step back and reclaim yourself.

    Another fine Potluck entry, Craig!

    Reply
  6. Wow, that was a great way to put that type of scenario into words. I’ve been there before and it is a tough road to be on but recovery is still possible. Its realizing that we’ve lost ourselves in another that places us on the path of recovery. Recovery feels so good too. But any who great read!

    Reply
  7. Nice expressive piece, sentiments that can be shared by many

    Reply
  8. This poem is eloquent and honest…I love it!!! There are so many of us that have felt this lost of one’s self, and you just expressed it BEAUTIFULLY!!

    Reply
  9. A rude awakening. Been there. Healing is possible …

    A well-written poem and an honest one. Nice writing.

    Reply
  10. nice…u been following my life?

    Reply
  11. Thank you ! Maybe we r living the same life !

    Reply
  12. you can always find solutions if you set your mind to.

    awesome reflection,

    Happy Poetry Picnic.

    Reply
  13. Wow, this is good stuff!

    Reply
  14. It’s strange isn’t it how some people can suck all the energy out of you. Well expressed, I enjoyed.

    Reply
  15. Another wonderful poem Mr Watson such a pleasure to read your blog site happy picnic
    http://gatelesspassage.com/2011/10/03/memories-and-photographs-of-you/

    Reply
  16. melancholy and raw – wonderful poem

    Reply
  17. Great use of words and well said

    Reply

Leave a Reply

