RSS Feed

Sunny Days

Posted on

Sunny Days

Something about the sun
Just makes it easy to smile
So uplifting
So illuminating
So much beauty to see
It opens eyes…
You make a necklace…
Sparkle a little more.
You make a body of water glisten…
As you caress the shore.
You make the tune
The hummingbird is chirping …
Come alive.
Even when shade tries to enable you
From shining through…
Somehow…
You find a way to shine!
The power you have is remarkable
You make a lifeless tree
Grow full and plentiful
Flowers…
An abundance of colors.
You send so many visions to the mind!
A co-creator.
Impressive in every way
Even when you set
At the end of the day.
Hopes of seeing you tomorrow
Leaves a smile imprinted on my face.
I know tomorrow is going to be a good day

© 2011 Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

23 responses »

  1. Jaan Pehchaan

    Beautiful! “Hopes of seeing you tomorrow
    Leaves a smile imprinted on my face.
    I know tomorrow is going to be a good day”

    I live in those sentiments everyday.
    Tomorrow is another day! Sweet Scarlett O’Hara!

    Reply
  2. shows a love for your true sun ….

    Reply
  3. Wonderful poem about the very essence of life–the sun. Very nice writing!

    Reply
  4. sun is a good one to think about.
    well done.

    Reply
  5. Love the flow of this and your ending rocks!

    Nice one!

    Reply
  6. Very well done most enjoyable read, this piece brightened my morning 🙂

    Reply
  7. reminding you to take the perfect poet award from poets rally week 48 today, visit me to see the award image, nominate another poet for week 49.
    a poet nominated you, this is on behalf of you, the poets who honor you and poets rally ..official award, hope to see you post it.
    make a comment under the award post after you are done.
    bless you.

    Reply
  8. Thanks for your like on my poem ‘Oxymoron’ Sunshine is something we need this side of the ocuean! Send some my way!

    Reply
  9. You have declaired you love for the sun beautifully and poemed true. A sweet poem. Thank you!

    Reply
  10. amazing tribe to the sun.

    Happy Poetry Picnic.

    🙂

    Reply
  11. your words are warm and encouraging.
    thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  12. Craig, I really, really liked this one!! Wonderful poem and writing. Blessings, Terri

    Reply
  13. Oh I so enjoyed reading this. The sun hasn’t been shining to much in Illinois of late; it’s been kind of dark and dreary. I love the days when it’s in the sky, because it makes everything so cheery and bright and not even an occasional cloud float by can hide the beauty of one of God’s most beautiful creations.
    Be blessed!

    http://elizena-lovingmycreator.blogspot.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

