RSS Feed

An Unwanted Love

Posted on

An Unwanted Love

Don’t cry
Your tears are ripping me apart
You wouldn’t believe the anger within my heart
For someone who treats you like you don’t exist,
Puts his hands on you
Because of what another woman hasn’t done for him.
Yet
You still find room 2 care ???
What undermining thoughts have been put in your head?
I see the wrong
But in your eyes…
It’s blatant.
Living a life of low spirits…
Never meeting unreachable expectations.
His concerns should be with you
But they’re not
& you still cater to his needs
& it‘s your love…
That he threw out.
Only 2 be carried off by the breeze.
It hurts to say goodbye
Even more so …
When you want to try and pull through…
But it’s clear 2 see
Your heart is constantly being deprived of  happiness
Why let him continue to hurt you?
An Unwanted Love

© 2011 Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

30 responses »

  1. Ah, some don’t get the message though. Nicely written even though it’s a sad story.

    Reply
  2. A sad tale of rejection living on, nicely done!

    Reply
  3. Sometimes it is way to hard to let go. 🙂

    Reply
  4. Sad story in beautiful words! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  5. well stated, Happy Potluck!
    😉

    Reply
  6. I hate to see people taken advantage of in love. It’s good that you write about it.

    Reply
  7. I love this poem, the anger, the lover, and a man who doesn’t deserve…

    Reply
  8. It seems that most people spend all their time attempting to win over those who don’t care when love is staring them right in the face. A beautiful poem. Thank you!

    Reply
  9. I’ve seen this happen so many times. It is so hard to understand. Nicely done, Mr. Watson!

    Reply
  10. I guess sometimes people want so much to believe they are loved, that they can justify all forms of meanness. Nice write. It made me think.

    Reply
  11. Enjoyed the read, though it be sad.

    Reply
  12. Oh, how I’ve been on both sides of this tale. Neither side is pleasant (for those who have a heart). Nicely told Mr. Watson.

    Reply
  13. Hi Craig

    its really beautiful and I enjoyed your strong words and very evocative lines…
    thanks for sharing..

    Shashi
    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com/2010/05/whispers.html

    Reply
  14. I read this I think 4 times before I could think of how I wanted to respond. This is a great poem though a tough situation to be in sometimes it takes just the right person to show how love should be to make a woman be brave enough to walk away. I LOVE this poem though the scenario is a bitter pill to swallow.

    Reply
  15. I enjoyed reading this piece very much, well written well done 🙂

    Reply
  16. Very striking. You get across the frustration very effectively, of being witness to another person’s poor choices in love, and I guess maybe also the sadness of not being the chosen one.

    Reply
  17. Excellently written piece sir…I could feel the burdened chaos and melancholy engulfed in mind…I wish this doesn’t happen with any one…But sadly enough many suffer the way you have mentioned AN UNWANTED LOVE….Thanks for share…

    Reply
  18. Nice write… I have seen far to many female friends do this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

