RSS Feed

Perfection

Posted on

Perfection

I have to emphasize
I’m not naive to the fact
That perfection doesn’t exist.
However…
I don’t think that anyone could be closer.
The mind of a Beautiful Woman
Thinking she has to alter her “flaws”…
Or what she believes to be.
I love who you are
Give me the person that you are
When no one else is around.
You are great 2 me.
In my presence
Insecure moments should not exist.
Not a single doubt.
What you believe is an imperfection
I believe
Makes you that more beautiful.
It’s Pointless…
2 let your insecurities get the best of you
When everything I see…
Is flawless.
May I contradict myself by saying
You’re Perfect.

© 2011 Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

32 responses »

  1. excellent poem mr. watson

    Reply
  2. Another wonderful write & true expression of love. When you’re in love, its amazing how close to unconditional love we can get. These words are things my husband tries to tell me all the time 🙂 If this is intended for that special someone in your life, she is a blessed woman indeed!

    Reply
  3. You’ve got a job ahead of you.. smiles…

    Reply
  4. passionate words expressed here, happy potluck.

    🙂

    Reply
  5. Lucky woman to be seen in such a way.

    Reply
  6. Wonderful definition of beauty. Beautifully writtten, as well.

    Reply
  7. How imperfection is perfection somehow. I think. (I flaw being a perfect commenter lol) Good poem!

    Reply
  8. A very nice expression of love… and how it overlooks the imperfections we see in each other.

    Reply
  9. Superb write. liked it so much…thanks for share.

    Reply
  10. midaevalmaiden

    This poem brought a wow reaction from me. It is as pure2score said, ..superb.

    Reply
  11. most women i have met have major insecurities. This is a nice piece.

    Reply
  12. Once again Mr. Watson, your poetic flair is awsome! I love this

    Reply
  13. To be loved for who you are, that is what we all wish for and you express it so well. Lucky one!!! 🙂
    Hope you enjoy mine: http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/2011/09/02/the-dream-where-you-at/

    Reply
  14. Heather Whitley Gibson

    Really nice. I had to re-read a couple of times, it has more layers than one triple layered chocolate cake!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

