RSS Feed

No Matter How Hard

No Matter How Hard

No matter How hard
I try 2 fight…
I’m doing what I was subconsciously taught
No matter How hard
I pray…
My challenge remains the same!
How can I start from the beginning
If I cant remember when or where…
It all started.
I need to get rid of this empty feeling
Sinking feeling…
I can barely count the faded beats
Of my collapsed heart.
You’ve created me
A quiet monster!
One that will rip you apart at your weakest moment.
There is no stopping me.
Thanks….

© 2011 Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

22 responses »

  1. true, keep trying,
    or take a break…

    awesome focus on some life’s struggles.
    Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  2. a sense of powerlessness but as long as there is a fight within, we can win 🙂
    enjoy the potluck!!

    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/2011/08/14/smokescreen/

    Reply
  3. The provocative beauty of life is, sometimes, it has to be reciprocative!

    Reply
  4. this is sad but the monster within will overcome any obstacle …thank you for sharing x

    Reply
  5. Great poem! I’ve been there, done that. Truly enjoyed it. Blessings 🙂

    Reply
  6. did you change this? I recall something different….but it’s nice.

    Reply
  7. Debbie Dawnslight

    “It all started.” – and full stop. end of stanza, it seems. I really like that. speaks to my style.
    We all have an inner child. A monster too. It’s good to pray, it’s also good to know yourself, your different parts. How else could we “tame” the monster… how could we release it? 🙂

    ~thank you for stopping by and reading/listening…
    deb

    Reply
  8. Very Good. I really enjoyed it and the wording you used.

    Reply
  9. hmmm wordpress was not notifying me of new posts. But I think I fixed it now.

    This poem reminds me… hmm Im thinking of parents who really stank at being parents but then act surprised when their children don’t visit them or seem to give a darn about them, when they grow up and older.

    But this monster could be anything really.

    Be well – Sara

    Reply
  10. What emotion! It was great from beginning to end, but I loved lines 12 and 13. I read those two lines more than once before continuing. Nice!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

