RSS Feed

Trust Again

Trust Again

Life isn’t about shutting down
Because you claim you’re use to disappointment.
A lesson I’ve had to learn myself.
It’s a stumbling journey!
You tend to get weary
Of who and who not to let get close to you
Because you can’t help but to reflect on troublesome Letdowns
From various people you’ve encountered.
Letting burdens follow you.
I’ve become so bitter to the fact…
I had no idea that I was closing out opportunity on…
Love
Friendship
The joys of life!
And when I look at you..
I see a reflection of the old me.
There’s no need to be afraid of rejection….
Life is full of disappointment
But how would you know if you’re using opportunity
To it’s fullest potential
If you  just turn your back
And keep on moving?
Because of your past!
Life’s a lesson
That can’t just be taught.
Experience is needed.
If u say anything enough….
You’ll start to believe it!
Don’t let yourself get in your own way
We can be our own worse enemy
If you’re intrigued
Go for it!
If you want to love
Love hard!
Even If in the end…
Things don’t work out.
Look at it as
Another lesson learned!
You can conquer anything
If you can simply…
Dismiss the fear of trusting.

© 2011 Craig  Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

22 responses »

  1. Man….this is timely. Im partly thinking u posted this as a message for ur hard headed Uncle. Good one. Im learning.

    Reply
  2. it hurts 😦
    I wrote something similar recently. I just need a break from the liars 😦 How many times must one fall off a horse, bones broken, back popped before you give up?

    Here’s my entry: http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/2011/08/28/a-taste-of-your-caressen-attente/

    Reply
  3. Craig, Well said, trust in love is something we must give fully but once damaged or broken, it’s hard to repair to its orginal condition. Thanks for shaing! Here’s my offering: http://terri0729.wordpress.com/2011/08/29/soul-kiss/

    Enjoy the picnic!

    Reply
  4. This is timeless, a lesson we all have to learn at one point and time. You did a good job!

    Reply
  5. I’m taking your advice on this one:) Love how real it is. Thank you!

    Reply
  6. Great message! letting go of the hardships in our lives is a hard lesson to learn.

    Reply
  7. Timeless and painful.

    Reply
  8. but sometimes, you can be too good, and trust too much

    dysfunctional

    Reply
  9. Trust is a difficult balance, I find. Trust too much and you’ll get hurt, but don’t trust at all and you’ll be alone. I think we all struggle to get it right sometimes.

    http://halfwaybetweenthegutter.wordpress.com/2012/04/08/smudge/

    Reply
  10. Really good insights here. When will you be putting up some new stuff? 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

