RSS Feed

Is It Logical

Is It Logical

Is it logical for me to love u?
If it’s impossible for us to be together
Is it safe for me to love u?
When my heart doesn’t want to be away from u…
My heart is starting to depend on u…
U r going to be the end of me!
Ur taking every ounce of my love…
Listen to the slow paced beats…
Its as if my heart is speaking…
“Ravish me…
Take me …
Break me…
Rebuild me …
Reconstruct me to ur liking
Just so u don’t get tired of me!
Love me in different ways
Even though I wasn’t urs 1st”
I don’t even know my heart anymore…
An affair gone bad….
All kinds of barriers destroyed !
I think I’m in love again…

Β© 2011 Β Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

58 responses »

  1. Pingback: Is It Logical (via Mr. Watson) « A Morbid Mind

  2. this is awesome. I rebloged it. hope u dont mind

    Reply
  3. Thia one is my favorite of all. Second to trust again

    Reply
  4. This reads like someone fighting a feeling that has a hold over his entire being πŸ™‚ hmmm I know that too well!

    Do visit: http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/2011/09/05/square-one/

    Reply
  5. The gist that on giving. Man you never run out of great love driven pieces. nice work

    Reply
  6. wow that was supposed to be the gift that keeps on giving..lol

    Reply
  7. strong and powerful. enjoyed this one. thanks!

    Reply
  8. love it,

    passionate and beautiful.

    Reply
  9. The things we do for love! Nice one. Blessings…

    Reply
  10. Love inspired you to a lovely poem!

    Reply
  11. “Ravish me…”

    I love it!

    Reply
  12. doncha just hate it when they start to lose interest! 😦 I feel u here cause I have been there.

    Reply
  13. Love is never logical. In fact, Love is the willing suspension of logic and cynicism.

    Reply
    • So true. If it was always logical it would be too easy! But thats the beauty of love ….Even though it can be scary at times… u never know what ur gonna get out of it ! Amazing feelings !!!!

      Reply
  14. This was a cool flow!

    Reply
  15. Love seems to be your given topic. Well done … Poem on … πŸ™‚

    Reply
  16. Wow! This was simply awesome! Beautifully penned!

    Here’s mine: http://wp.me/pPury-jT.

    Reply
  17. may love be with you for good.

    Reply
  18. ravish me! i love that πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  19. wowo- you are being very malleable you gave that someone no reason to leave haha! tq for coming by craig!

    Reply
  20. Very gripping, this. That hesitation, those questions… I hate that feeling and I know it far too well. Thank you for this!

    Reply
  21. nice……. I loved ‘value my thoughts’ just as much. I am pretty new to all this glad to be in the company of someone who’s already there πŸ™‚

    Reply
  22. Clearly you are open to being swept away, and I was certainly swept away by your prose!
    loved it.
    http://zenmirror.wordpress.com/

    Reply
  23. I’d say by the shape of things, it’s perfectly logical.

    Reply
  24. aww.. but i think love isn’t like that.. loves changes you, yes.. but you do not have to lose who you really are in the process..

    nice poem.. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  25. Turn on the love and let it flow! Well done!

    Reply
  26. Rewiring a lover, rebooting his or her nature to match our path, that’s the technology of modern post-industrial love. “Reconstruct me to your liking…”

    Reply
  27. Pingback: Reconstruct Me « Sick Poetics

Leave a Reply

