RSS Feed

Challenges

Challenges

Sitting here
As I watch the leaves fall from a tree
I see one particular blossom
Withstanding the breeze
Similar 2 u & me.
A love like no other.
When faced with the not so good times…
We find a way to hold on
& Somehow…
We become closer .
Our Love for one another…
At times…
Viewed to be too intense.
Its constantly said that
We are too in to one another.
But no one could possibly understand.
To them
When faced with challenges….
Visions impaired
Things become…
Impossible 2 see.
They automatically assume…
That there is no escaping.
But U & I …
With God
With the strength of our love
Are able 2 Knock down walls
Not focused on living a perfect life
Always ready for the unexpected.
2gether we can withstand anything
What’s life…
Without a little struggle?
Because when we overcome our challenges
We can reminisce…
On everything that has helped pull us through
Wife…
I am so thankful for you!
You are embedded in my heart
& will never fade away
I love the fact after all these years…
You still make me feel this way!
Extraordinary.

© 2011 Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

41 responses »

  1. Wow that’s beautiful! Almost brings me to tears, that is how love and marriage should be. May God continue to bless you and your wife and see you through every mountain you all climb and may it continue to bring the two of you closer as time goes by!

    Reply
    • Sorry for the late response (everyone) ! Thanks for the wow ! 😀 ! Yes indeed this is how it should be! Anything less… Ur cheating urself! Love is grand! Glad you enjoyed! 🙂

      Reply
  2. it started out sad, forlorn then the ray of sunshine that having someone by your side can bring 🙂 niiiiiiiiiiiiiice!

    Happy gooseberry day!!!
    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/2011/09/10/the-crepuscule/

    Reply
  3. Awesome poem. I love it and bet she does, too!
    My first one is off theme, but I’ll be back! http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2011/09/11/farmers-lament-2/

    Reply
  4. Remembering the times you made it through . . . that’s faith. A very beautiful sentiment. May you both continue to be blessed.

    Reply
  5. and an extraordinary poem …this is beautiful and very real too …I loved it and identify with it thanks you so much and to your wife who inspires you x

    Reply
  6. this is simply beautiful, Craig. i know this type of love and its extraordinary!! hold on tight. true love can overcome all of life’s struggles. thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  7. Great poem.I love the ending and its vividness throughout.

    Here is my entry.
    http://jackedwardspoetry.blogspot.com/2011/09/rose.html

    Reply
  8. What a lovely poem dedicated to your wife! “Not focused on living the perfect life.” I love this sentence. Also, the way you end with one word… “Extraordinary.” Truly feels that way 🙂

    Cheers
    Padmavani

    Reply
  9. As lovers
    We keep the soil rooted
    To this earth
    And when the wind sways
    Us a waltz,
    We do not blow away.

    Reply
  10. wow! what a declaration of everlasting! i like this! my potluck.. http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2011/04/09/summer-wind/

    Reply
  11. A togetherness which anyone would like to have..A lovely bond presented in a small poetry….Superb one.Thank you for sharing this with all of us..

    Reply
  12. Such a lovely poem and life should be this way especially with love and marriage going hand in hand
    http://gatelesspassage.com/2011/08/27/the-island-breeze/

    Reply
  13. Dear Craig

    your words are so endearing and beautiful.
    I specially liked the lines…
    “What’s life…
    Without a little struggle?
    Because when we overcome our challenges
    We can reminisce…”

    beautiful… I enjoyed reading this and thanks for sharing here…

    Shashi
    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com/2011/09/whispers-in-memories-way-of-soul.html
    At twitter @VerseEveryDay

    Reply
  14. another layer of Craig! very heartfelt and candid, I love it!

    Reply
  15. what a beautiful piece. Your wife is a very luck lady. You expressed your love for her / each other beautifully.

    My entry

    http://respectandacceptance.wordpress.com/2011/02/14/you-choose/

    Reply
  16. Amazing….although I am not married I am in this place with someone right now “withstanding the breeze”. It hit close to home. You are very talented!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

