RSS Feed

1,000 Thoughts Of An Invisible Man

1,000 Thoughts Of An Invisible Man

I’m slowly going crazy.
This act of not talking to u…
Is killing me.
Passing u by
Not saying anything…
Looking at u…
Screaming with my mind!
And u keep ur eyes focused
On the steps u take.
Leaving me with a thousand thoughts….
Stampeding through my mind.
Hello…
Do u even see me?
I thought I meant something.
I thought I had ur interest.
Now u just walk by…
As if a conversation never existed.
As if ur body never shook while u were on top of me…
As if our connection wasn’t pure ecstasy.
I never would have expected this.
Here we go again …
It’s happening.
Obsession is taking over.
Who r u…
That u have me feeling this way.
I need to fix this…
Whatever mistakes have been made.
Let’s put our issues in the past.
So we can enjoy the moment
Let’s make up
With a kiss…
To rekindle
What we thought
Turned into a distant relationship.

Β© 2011 Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

46 responses »

  1. nice I can really feel the begging in this…

    Reply
  2. Hello.
    So sad when things end up like this.
    I can feel your pain, my friend.
    Nicely done.
    Thanks for sharing.

    Imaginary Dreams

    Reply
  3. Relationships are so hard as this conveys so well

    Reply
  4. haunting, well done.

    πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. Felt the pain here. Nice write.

    Reply
  6. Once again I can relate. Going crazy myself not speaking to someone I felt so connected to and the physical connection was the greatest ecstasy I’ve experienced yet I don’t hear from him anymore. It’s enough to drive a person insane lol. Great work as always!

    Reply
    • Lol yes it can drive u CRAZY! Well I hope things turn around for u! Speak up… Like the my last post ” Why Did I Hold Back ” …. Don’t just let something slip away! If he’s not reaching out maybe he’s waiting on u!!! I Always appreciate ur comments !!!! πŸ˜€

      Reply
      • And I always enjoy your poems. I’m afraid to say anything to him now it’s been a few weeks and plus I don’t think he wants to talk to me anymore but this is driving me crazy. It’s like should I ignore what he said and look st his actions and go for it or just wait. Lol but yeah

  7. If I had the ability, I would have written this myself! (been there, done that!) good read

    Reply
  8. sad, well done.

    Happy Poetry Picnic.

    πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  9. Great! I loved this “Let’s put our issues in the past.
    So we can enjoy the moment”! Blessings, Terri

    Reply
  10. very beautiful piece.. God Bless:)

    Reply
  11. I couldn’t help but feel the vibe from this πŸ™‚ beautiful

    Reply
  12. Courtney Fayette

    Deeeeep!!!! You hit the nail on the head with this one…. takes me back to the mental anguish n turmoil I experienced recently….but making up is always the best part…thats probably why God gave us lips….lol…Thanks again for another great read…. Ur #1 fan

    Reply
  13. I hate it but LOVE it so much more…I love all your work you are so talented. I love the way your able to express yourself and I always understand

    Reply
  14. It is sad, maybe the person has bad eyes! This is a very good poem.

    Reply
  15. I was in one relationship where at its end, the other person told me they “fell out of love” with me and their eyes were blank. I felt invisible then.
    I realized that the relationship was not worthy of my time and my love. Being invisible to someone else made me understand that I was the most visible person in the world.
    Nice work.

    Reply
  16. Amour … is like an addiction; especially, when one has moved on and the other is awaiting.
    Isadora
    http://insidethemindofisadora.wordpress.com/2011/11/19/i-will-not-tell/

    Reply
  17. Stunning poem. It left me wanting more (as they say), much more!

    Reply
  18. I really like the way the narrative unfolds here – you start reading thinking it’s an unrequited love, then as you read on it comes over that they used to be together. Clever and a real sense of yearning.

    Reply
  19. Painful emotions beautifully written and conveyed with such earnest honesty. I appreciate the degree of your creativity to bring it out with the words you have so carefully coined to convey this feeling.

    Reply
  20. πŸ™‚ beautifulv

    Reply

Leave a Reply

