RSS Feed

Reflect

Reflect

Am I dreaming?
The rain…
Is beating against
My adolescent mind.
It’s Dark…
I feel a chill…
Caressing my spine.
I don’t know where it’s coming from.
Screams…
Mourning…
From something unknown.
I can’t make out the cries.
Females…
I can’t be dreaming.
Wait…
I’m awake!
I’m a man!
My eyes are opened wide.
The screams…
Are from my victims.
Blood on my hands.
From crushed hearts.
And not by my doing only.
My assumed to be dream…
Are reflections of my childhood.
It started from Mom…
Then so on & so on
I guess that’s where the darkness started…
How long can this go on.

© 2011 Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

33 responses »

  1. wow powerful reflections and self realization.

    Reply
  2. Sad but beautiful. Hope all is well with you.

    Reply
  3. Wow…hope light shines soon…a powerful piece

    Reply
  4. As long as tenderness is at the end of the list of priorities. A very insightful piece and very well done. Thank you!

    Reply
  5. reflective, well done.

    🙂

    Reply
  6. touching…very poignant reflections

    Reply
  7. to reflect means that one has developed a conscious and a sense of responsibility, the next will be entitled ‘growth’….good read!

    Reply
  8. intense, dramatic and forceful.
    the structure works well, too.

    Reply
  9. Ticked all the boxes for me!

    Reply
  10. ok first I thought it was about heartache, then birth….which is it?

    Reply
  11. notice that you won the perfect poet award for poets rally week 57, welcome take it,

    join us any time when you are free.

    outstanding poetry along the way, truly enjoyed your lasting support.

    keep rocking.
    smiles.

    xoxox

    Reply
  12. Intense but as always a great piece.

    Reply
  13. That was way intense.
    Love your writing.

    Reply
  14. Your writing is so insightful and it leaves me reflecting on my own life in addition to your poem itself. I’m sure others of your readers get the same feeling. The flow is great too; you’re very talented.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

