RSS Feed

To The Person I Never Knew

To The Person I Never Knew
Dedicated To Mistakes

It was her decision.
Not mine.
It was totally out of my hands.
I know times…
Would have been great.
I guess the time wasn’t right.
Love…
You never got 2 discover.
This feeling of guilt.
Will remain…
4ever.

© 2011 Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

33 responses »

  1. nice take on lost love & afterthought.
    the form of the poem is nice, too.

    times would’ve been great…but the time wasn’t right.

    It is what it is.

    I am confused by the ”feelings of guilt” though…
    it was her decision….”not mine”

    if there’s guilt…did the speaker ”shoot himself in the foot?”

    good poem.

    Reply
  2. Sad one.. but I think both made the decision.

    Nice one ~

    Reply
  3. the perfect chill for this weeks prompt of winter and november. reminds me of the thoughts that haunt you when lying in a cold bed with drizzling rain and missing someone. nice pen!

    Kellie

    http://magicinthebackyard.wordpress.com/2011/01/11/trees-outside-my-window/

    Reply
  4. love this one,

    very witty and haunting.

    🙂

    Reply
  5. Interesting and deep once again how you’re well. Check my last post: http://wpm.me/p1xy0h-4m

    Reply
  6. Correction: thewomansheartsongs.wordpress.com/2011/11/28/ungrateful

    Reply
  7. amazing expressions,
    well done.

    Reply
  8. A really succinct but poignant piece. Really admire your work! 🙂

    Reply
  9. The sad poems to me are the best ones.

    How much do we know each other. Nicely penned.

    Reply
  10. Love this poem, it’s a sad one, but never the less well done.

    Reply
  11. saddest emotion of all: regret

    Reply
  12. Been there. Well written.

    JP

    Reply
  13. I can certainly relate to this one, in fact I wish I had written it myself. Very expressive.

    Reply
  14. I see you have abortion as a tag, I am sorry for your loss but am happy to see you strong enough to write and share your experience 🙂 within loss we gain strength . I love how you separate your sentences, I used to get told not to do that, thank god I am not a good listener lol

    Reply
  15. I too have experienced the loss of persons unknown, but regret does not haunt me. Does that make me a bad person? I really don’t think so. People look at death as something to be feared and condemned, but is it really that cruel? Souls never die; however death is inevitable for all in this life. Their chance will come again. And so will yours 🙂 (not to say that you need encouragement; just my thoughts).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

