RSS Feed

Avid For Desire

Avid For Desire

You notice me
Looking your way.
To my surprise.
You decided to speak.
You took my hand.
Softly whispered in my ear…
Follow me this way.
Where…
Is not a question.
Attraction is already there.
A brief encounter.
To obtain facts on one another.
Nothing really needed to be said.
Again…
Attraction is already there.
Body language was already read.
And truth be told…
I’m loving what it’s saying to me.
A Night of ecstasy.
Only to be left a memory!
A memory vivid in my mind.
You would think.
I’ve seen her recently.
The mental…
So physical.
The attraction…
So strong.
She’s ingrained in my mind.
I want to feel those lips again.
Simply reliving the experience.
I can feel the warmth of her body.
As she pulls me close.
Straight seduction.
It’s a shame…
She’s nowhere to be found.

© 2011 Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

43 responses »

  1. Tantalizing, as always!

    Reply
  2. Craig, if you wouldn’t mind, I would like to feature this poem on my blog. It would be featured in a once a month post called Poetic License. I am looking to fill my January post which will be published on January 2nd. My blog has a very unconventional name so you might decide against having me feature it on my site and I understand.

    Either way could you let me know. I feature eight poets every month. Feel free to check out previous Poetic License posts first before you decide. The December Poetic License goes live tomorrow at 12:01. Of course you will get credit and a link back to your site. I would also like for you to grab the banner and post it to your site if you decide to let me feature this poem but it is not mandatory. Thanks again for the consideration.

    Reply
  3. Heather Whitley Gibson

    Thumbs Up!

    Reply
  4. Oh man! I have been there, Craig! A most frustrating thing. It will drive you crazy!
    Very nice write, Mr. Watson! Extremely well done!
    http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2011/11/30/the-beast-2/

    Reply
  5. Very nice. Simple, elegant, intriguing. I haven’t come across many poets who write with so many periods and I don’t fully know how to take it. To me, it says every line is just as important as the last and deserves its own “sentence” if you will. Cheers.

    Reply
  6. Wow… great stuff Mr. Watson. 😉

    Reply
  7. This struck a nerve…..a good one. Love it!

    Reply
  8. A tug between antipodals – physical & mental, that offset one another like a tennis match in single sentenced verse (interspersed with ellipticals). the score: mental, love; physical, nil.

    Reply
  9. Wonderfully seductive. I loved it!

    Reply
  10. I love the poignancy of the last line.

    Reply
  11. Nicely done! Lost chances for love, oh my, we’ve all had them. Blessings, Terri

    Reply
  12. Nice one…seductive, yearning….but oh such a delightful memory 🙂

    Reply
  13. This one drew me in from the first line. Splendid writing.

    Reply
  14. l like this…especially the last line

    Reply
  15. “She’s ingrained in my mind.
    I want to feel those lips again.” – if i may say…obsessed with desire..
    i love this poem!

    Reply
  16. Oh yeah I’ve been here ….. seduced by someone no where to be found… *sigh*

    Great write.

    Reply
  17. Your writing is so evocative – outstanding!

    Reply
  18. Memories will last a lifetime if you let them. Life is short… make new memories. just sayin…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

