RSS Feed

Distance

Distance

The mere touch of your hand
Makes me feel as if I’m floating
Gravity took away all stability
Destination…
Unknowing!
I find myself saying your name
Just to keep myself sane.
To not have you around whenever I desire
Makes it that more difficult…
For my sanity to be maintained.
& when you are around…
I feel my heart skip a beat.
A slight numbness throughout my body
Making me weak in the knees.
Enchantment!
The voice that sings from your lips…
Beyond pleasant.
Bringing my ears a melodic vibe.
Fidelity is never an issue…
Because the idea of maintaining your trust
Day by day I thrive.
No matter how far you are
I feel you here with me
Without a call…
I hear your whispers
I’m so far gone
I can feel you breathe on me.
The scent of your hair.
Your soft skin.
Your incredible heart.
All inspire me to stick by my words
We will never be apart…
Physically & Mentally
We have one another at heart!
There is no such thing as
Distance!

© 2011 Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

49 responses »

  1. Makes me think of my own relationship

    Reply
  2. I love this one, and I can relate 🙂

    Reply
  3. sweet expression.

    hopefully, your dreams can come true, the way your words do.

    Reply
  4. seriously there are no men like this most I ever encounter have a huge ego and treat me like shit sorry not raining on your parade but my heart hurts

    Reply
  5. wanting, yearning, sure can be an addiction, love tends to be 🙂 you described it well!
    happy gooseberry day!

    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/2011/12/10/apologies-to-my-thighs-nc-17adults-only-please/

    Reply
  6. Oh the ebbs and flows of love, well defined in your poem Craig!! Very nice. Blessings, Terri

    Reply
  7. I wish you the best 🙂 hold on to what you got

    Reply
  8. you have to work on a relationship to hold onto it.

    Reply
  9. Yummy. . We should Co- write a love poem.

    Reply
  10. keep working on it.

    Happy Holidays.

    Reply
  11. :-) cheelllloooo

    BEAUTIFULLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!! I love this one but then again I love alll of your work….you really have a way with words 🙂 your the best!!!

    Reply
  12. Oh my word!
    I’m swooning.
    Your poems are so romantic and dreamy… love it.

    Reply
  13. I read the importance of trust as the foundation of a relationship. If we all could understand that, more loving relationships would endure.

    Reply
  14. An enjoyable read. Good one.

    Reply
  15. Oh, this just sings to me. I’ve so been there.

    Reply
  16. When in love, distance does not matter. Good one 🙂

    Reply
  17. AWWW! how lovely you’ve presented verses..Thanks for share…

    Reply
  18. an optimistic and heartfelt look at love – it’s always great to see such good spirits! Here’s my offering this week: http://caridwen.wordpress.com/2011/12/09/drafting-personal-census/

    Reply
  19. poeticjourney251

    Beautiful piece, love your poeticsoul! God Bless

    Reply
  20. YESS!!!! This is truly beautiful!

    Reply
  21. Mr. Watson’s popular with the Ladies… 🙂

    Reply
  22. Love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

