RSS Feed

Surreal

Surreal

It started from having a dream
A dream…
That I’ve briefly awaken from
And quickly tried to force myself back to sleep.
I wasn’t quite successful in doing so
Now my wandering mind
Is incomplete.
All I can remember is a passionate kiss.
That led You & I
To the floor.
And now I’m awake
Desiring to know more.
What could have went down?
The moment was intense…
Woke up with my heart racing
Unaware of who I was lying with!
Too Real…
You’ve given me an appetite.
Now
I just want to eat you alive
My brain is dying to reiterate the scene
So I can free my mind.
Damn that dream.
The dream…
That hasn’t had me look at you the same since.
It’s been days
And I’m still desiring to feel the warmth of your
Breath
Your sweet breath…
That I want you to
Cover my entire body with.
Damn!
I can’t get you off my mind
I can stare into space
And see your smile…
I close my eyes
And there you are…
Staring me down
With looks of discovering desire
In your eyes.
Be my reality…

© 2011 Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

48 responses »

  1. Soo heated! lol…this is a good one! btw…thank you for reading the pieces you’ve ‘liked’ on my page 🙂

    Reply
  2. I am not that much of a online reader to be honest but your sites really nice, keep it up! I will go ahead and bookmark your site to come back down the road. Many thanks!

    Reply
  3. Terrific write, Craig! I’ve had dreams similar to that, where I wake up and try to go back to sleep so I can continue the dream. Seems I remember a few times it worked, but usually, something is drastically changed. Knowing the person in the dream and getting them stuck in your mind is a familiar situation, too. As you can see, I relate to this poem, and you did an awesome job with it!

    Reply
  4. Sensual heat…excellent write.

    Reply
  5. “you’ve given me an appetite” wow! love that line…the whole thing is amazing! thank you for sharing!

    http://magicinthebackyard.wordpress.com/2010/12/03/wintersweet/

    Reply
  6. This is so intense. I like it very much.

    Reply
  7. is reality surreal? ever?

    Reply
  8. Great writing – I think we have all tried to continue dreams

    Reply
  9. Nice one…I have had dreams like this…and wishing I could go back to sleep to dream again

    Reply
  10. I’ve had those kind of dreams too! Why oh why is it you can never get back to them? (If it was a nightmare you can be damn sure you could!)

    Anna :o]

    Reply
  11. Dreams we can’t return to in sleep and also dreams we can’t fulfill awake. Nine construction.

    Larry

    Reply
  12. By the way, that was nice construction, not nine construction. Nine construction may have been surreal.

    Reply
  13. Wow! You did it again.
    So must passion and desire and want and longing… great work!

    Reply
  14. Nice one. I enjoyed reading this one … it’e so … romantic … dreams … mmm dream on and write more of these nice poems.
    Thank you for sharing.

    Reply
  15. Whoa! Passionate dream there Mr. Watson! I’d hate to wake from that too.

    Reply
  16. “Your sweet breath…
    That I want you to
    Cover my entire body with.
    Damn!

    Be my reality.”

    I certainly feel this piece here, man 🙂 The image of covering your body with her breath is really good for me. 🙂

    I love this entire piece. As someone said up there, I’m late to the party too – I’ve read this since I subscribe to your blog, but I only just had the chance to respond to it 🙂 I LOVE IT

    Check out some of my new stuff too 🙂

    Reply
  17. Sometimes when we close are eyes and dream of such… it’s hard to come back to reality! Great poem!

    Reply
  18. There is something real sexy about a man that can manipulate words and have them resonate in your soul. Every time I read one of your poems I am taken back……memories overwhelm me. Keep doing what you do cuz you do it oh so well 🙂

    Reply
  19. Wow! amazing poem here!

    Merry Christmas!

    Reply
  20. This one is my absolute favorite! Everyone can relate to one of those great dreams you never get to finish, something so sexy about not knowing what would have happend in the end. Great job!

    Reply
  21. You definitely have a distinct writing style. That’s a difficult thing to develop, especially when we are taught to follow strict rules. I like this a lot. You get your complete thought across in a very emotionally driven, flowing stream.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

