RSS Feed

Hopelessness

Hopelessness

A ticking time bomb
Ready to explode
At any given moment
Just sitting
Brewing…
I’m steaming
But it’s invisible.
It only surfaces
When I’m alone.
I’m tired
Tired of screaming
Tired of not being heard
The only person
That can push the right buttons
To make it seem as if I’m being controlled
I’m mentally drained
A pounding headache arising
I need to leave
Not you…
Just from you
But it’s you
That I can’t seem to shake.
So I just deal…
Deal with you and your set ways
Talking over me
As if my points
Are pointless
You feel what you feel
So nothing else matters
Nothing seems fair
I’m trying to save face
I feel that I’m at wits end
Prove to me this isn’t a mistake

© 2012 Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

38 responses »

  1. This is awesome!!! Would you consider letting me put it on my blog under my favorite poems and link it back to your site? Think about it and let me know.

    Reply
  2. entertaining, smiles.

    🙂

    Reply
  3. That’s a tough place to be…hopeless. You conveyed the frustration very well.

    Reply
  4. Love the ending. Explosive and charged.

    Reply
  5. It seems we always need someone else’s approval, even those we choose to flee. Nice entry.

    Reply
  6. “Prove to me this isn’t a mistake”….i could sense some hope in this line.
    nicely done! thanks for sharing..

    Reply
  7. I can feel the emotions and frustrations involved as I read…You’re an intense writer Craig! I have deep admiration for your work!!!

    Reply
  8. “I’m steaming
    But it’s invisible.”

    Love that line. Very vivid evocative piece that takes me back to some of my own uncomfortable moments. Thanks for sharing it!

    Reply
  9. Love this poem Mr Waston! :~}

    Reply
  10. Brilliant poem, very lyrical and moving 🙂

    Reply
  11. Thanks so much for the like,Mr.Watson! Well-appreciated. Awesome site you have here. More power! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

