RSS Feed

Confessions Of An Addict

Confessions Of An Addict

I want to ravish you
But I’m afraid
I may fall in love with you
Or should I say deeper…
I no longer care about the outcome
I know that you’re never going anywhere
Because it’s imperative that you’re in my life
I don’t want you
I need you!
You’re the sense in my train of thought
You’re the pulse
That you need to feel…
Indicating Life
Just thinking of being away from you
I’m lost…
In the past
A fear overcame me
I didn’t want to jeopardize anything
You’re a great asset to my life
But like I’ve said…
I’m no longer worried about the outcome
You’re going to be around forever
No one could ever say anything…
I will forever love you!

© 2012 Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

32 responses »

  1. what a lovely addiction

    Reply
  2. I’ve been an addict. But due to circumstances…I’ve recovered. I felt this way before. Nicely written.

    Reply
  3. perhaps I’m addicted on the low. to “touch”

    it’s as if we were in the same vibe…expressed through different perspective

    Reply
  4. You’re Definitely an addict. I recognize the symptoms.

    Reply
  5. honesty is shown here, glad to read.

    we all have addictions, blogging is one of those, smiles.

    Reply
  6. lovely self confirmations, thanks for linking.

    Reply
  7. Honest, open and true, loved every word of it!! Wanted to let you know that I nominated you for the ABC Award. If you choose to accept, see this post: http://terri0729.wordpress.com/2012/02/08/abc-award-thank-you/ and congratulations! smiles, Terri

    Reply
  8. sweet words.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  9. Mr. Watson, I want to thank you. I finally have a poem to add to my card to my Valentine. I hope you don’t mind but it is perfection in the way I feel about her.

    Reply
  10. Greeting again Craig Watson. A short while back you like my poem “Pass As Lovers”. Was wondering if I could entice you to follow my blog, sharing with me any thoughts you may have on the contents therein.

    Your’s most truly, Michael J. A. Hopper A.K.A. King G the Great.

    Best Wishes and keep writng.

    Reply
  11. Our most dangerous addictions are to other people. Well versed.

    Cheers,

    Mark Butkus

    Reply
  12. Fantastic write! Of all the sorts of addictions, this one I do hope we never decide that it is a disease!

    Reply
  13. Recovering. The flow of this poem has sort of an addictive quality, too.

    Reply
  14. thereinventshop

    I believe everyone becomes addict when falling in love. Such a beautiful emotion and post.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

