RSS Feed

Outcast

Posted on

Outcast

You of all people
Judged me before I had the chance to explain
It hurts.
You of all people
Cast the first stone
For all of my sins
Did you 4get
That you were there
When you introduced me to this madness.
Addiction
Burden!
Now you turn your back on me
Like I’m beneath the very ground you walk on
It hurts…
Because I thought
You…
Of all people
Would understand.
Now you just walk away
Leaving only my footprints in the sand!
Alone
Cast away…
Left to battle these demons alone
Nothing a pill can’t handle
Take me away from this….
Only to come down…
And deal with the same madness.
Come back to me
Let’s take this struggle on together
I’m lost without you!
Smiles no longer caress my face
Just dark thoughts
Invade my space!
Come back to me…
I’m lost without you

Β© 2012 Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

26 responses »

  1. I feel you sinking into it . . . the strength to be found in feeling pain completely, unadulterated pain, is scorching but potent fuel. You’re burning on it. Keep burning. We can only keep burning. Perhaps there is some peace in knowing that even in the dark and cold and distance, we warm each other with our flames.

    Reply
  2. They’re some demons you need to face alone by getting help outside of a co-dependent relationship.

    Reply
  3. brilliant story told here. the words show the emptiness of both situation.

    Reply
  4. The end of one thing is always the start of something new.

    From “Anthology Of A One-Sided Love Affair”

    Seeking Solace

    All things happen for a reason.
    Often we do not know why
    but must take solace
    in the knowledge that
    something good will come.

    Sometimes we cannot see the reason
    and ask why
    forgetting that,
    like the gears of a fine clock
    the many gears of life must mesh
    before there can be understanding.

    I am hopeful
    the things I have said and done
    will mesh with the acts of others;
    that my happiness will be the reason
    for these many weeks of anguish.

    Reply
  5. Love this! Reminds me of Gravity by Sara Barellies

    Reply
  6. Wow, this hits close to home! Beautiful write. As always, thanks for sharing my friend.

    Reply
  7. Wow… nicely done.
    I usually walk away all swoony but this time I’m all angsty.
    Well done!

    Reply
  8. Reblogged this on Kharma's Journey and commented:
    Awesome poem, Mr. Watson. Sigh….I’ve been there. Sometimes I still am.

    Reply
  9. Both the pain of addiction and the pain of being abandoned cry out in this one.

    Reply
  10. Thank you Becky. I always appreciate your comments πŸ™‚ Don’t worry…. Swoony coming soon πŸ™‚

    Reply
  11. wow..it’s very deep..hmm, it’s really hard when people turning us back and leave us..nut we have to be stronger, right? It’s very great..I like it. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  12. The form is loose but intentional, still directing emphasis and rhythm.

    Reply
  13. Very nice! I like this one.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

