RSS Feed

A Haiku

Posted on

A Haiku
(My 1st Haiku)

Life is beautiful
Dark is my reality
In your brief absence

© 2012 Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

20 responses »

  1. fivereflections

    discovering Haiku is fun – now you will begin to see nature with new eyes…
    thanks for sharing your very first Haiku!
    David in Maine USA

    Reply
  2. You Did it! Thank you sharing:). Sometimes I say more in my Lil Haiku then in on of my longer poems, go figure
    Have have a happy and safe Memorial Day

    Reply
  3. wow! That’s the first? If that’s true, all I can say is: keep going! You’re a natural!

    Reply
  4. Dark is my reality-awesome

    Reply
  5. Crazy how complex such a short write could be, huh?

    Reply
  6. I believe this is more of a senryu, but brilliant description, I can visualize your meaning. Wonderful write, my favorite forms, haiku and senryu.

    Reply
  7. A great example of a Haiku – stirred the emotions almost effortlessly

    Reply
  8. Great job! I loved this. I too just recently tried haiku’s…
    You really capture the form really well. ♥

    Reply

Leave a Reply

