RSS Feed

Insensitive Me

Posted on

Insensitive Me

I never knew
I had the ability
To crush you with my words
It seems
I have undermined your feelings
For the last time
Because once again
You’ve said that you’re through.
Sometimes
I have no idea where my mind wanders off to
Something tends to take me away
And I shut everything out.
Thinking of only myself.
But a slap…
Quickly brings me back to reality.
You’ve upset yourself
More than I am…
Of this unexpected reality check.
Why do you waste your tears on me
Why do you care about me
It’s so easy to see
That I’m not worth your time
You deserve better than me
Because only a fool
Would not try to please you
When it’s only the simple things
That you ask…
Time!
And me…
The fool….
Let it get the best of me
I love you
I adore you
I just have a habit
Of speaking
Without considering
Your feelings and thoughts
A horrible trait

© 2012 Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

11 responses »

  1. I love this. There’s nothing more real and true than just wanting time. Simple and beautiful. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Horrible trait that leaves love lost forever.
    Love cuts deep. If its not reciprocated, it surely hurts worse than a stab.
    Apologies go a long way, my friend.

    Beautifully simple.

    Reply
  3. they say the pen is mightier than the sword,
    words can cut a person to there very core.
    and as Kharma said above, an apology does go along way.

    Reply
    • I see it was a lie when they said “sticks and stones my break my bones, but “words” will never hurt me”! Very different story when it involves love! Appreciate your comment as well !

      Reply
  4. Your emotions are so honest and pure.

    Reply
  5. I want to say “you are so sensitive”, but clearly that’s not right…

    Only a sensitive guy writes a poem titled, Insensitive Me, haha

    Reply
  6. Thoughts I feel that my boyfriend feels too lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

