RSS Feed

Mirror

Posted on

Mirror
 
When I look into my eyes
I don’t see the person
I once use to see
The old me
Is fading away
My personality…
Made a 360
For as long as I can remember
My actions
My motives
Were always to deceive
To release
Sometimes
 I would
Force myself to cry
Off of people’s
 HURT
I would feed
Later asking myself
Why ?
Why am I the way that I am
The things that I say
The things that I do
Qualities over all
I wish I never knew
Now
 I just face it
I’m emotionally fucked…
Somewhere in my train of thought
There’s a disconnect
A lifeless line
That doesn’t feel
That doesn’t see
What’s become of me
Lifeless
Beauty all around me
But an unknown pain
Stops it all
I don’t want to be bothered by anything
An emotional flaw
Unsure of where the depressant lies
What unclear experiences have happened
In my lifetime
 

© 2012 Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

8 responses »

  1. If everyone begins this journey of self-discovery – the world will be a better place:)

    Reply
  2. Love this piece, you caprtured a true raw feeling. #rawrealism

    Reply
  3. So honest, spoken from deep within. Its good to write it out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

