RSS Feed

Torture

Torture

What you and I have
Is torture
It’s beautiful
But tearing me apart
I need you completely
Not just on occasion
I want to be exclusively yours
Not just a convenience
This is a nightmare
I’m either deeply in love
Or deeply depressed
Because I want u near
And you’re nowhere in sight
This isn’t healthy
This can’t be life!
Run away with me
Jazz filled nights
Star lit skies
Spoken word
Flows from my Lips
As if I was destined to be heard
Not a nerve in sight
Because my sight
Is consumed by you
My natural high!
The most wonderful
The most beautiful
Quite the vision
I’m in love
Nothing exist
In your presence
Nothing matters
Only you!
You’re amazing
Your touch
Calms my storm
You are the peace
Within my nightmare

ยฉ 2012 Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

22 responses »

  1. good luck….

    dynamic and powerful emotions.

    Reply
  2. Needing, desire….almost taking it “past the point of comfort”. Riding the line…..I love it.

    Reply
  3. “You are also the nightmare”….(from my experience)
    Thanks! I enjoy this one a lot.

    Reply
  4. Reblogged this on Jayme Mi Amor and commented:
    “My natural high..”
    I feel this one so much I had to re-blog. XO

    Reply
  5. beautiful story.
    happy rally.

    Reply
  6. I feel that way about my baby too, man. Great write!

    Reply
  7. deep and powerful… lovely!

    Reply
  8. I love the last 2 lines…
    existing together within each other… peace and nightmare
    beautifully written…as always

    Reply
  9. There is great emotion in this poem…well done

    Reply
  10. life could contradict, at times, it is constant struggle.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

