RSS Feed

Danger Zone

Danger Zone

Erase these thoughts
Banish these thoughts
Because they…
Are no good for me
Temptation is haunting me
Making it hard for me to be around you
You’re untouchable
And you need to remain that way…
Because if I were to touch
I’m sure it would change everything
Your beauty becomes more mesmerizing
Every time that I look at you
When I feel our eyes are about to connect
I force myself
To look away
God forbid
I actually look into your eyes
I don’t know what will happen
The passion that may come over me.
I want you…
And I feel
The only way to do away with these feelings
These urges…
Is to have you!
But there’s a possibility that
I’ll never be able to
Dismiss you…
Is this
Self-destruction?
I want to believe your feeling the same way
But either way
The situation is flawed
All because we have a mutual friend

© 2012 Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

16 responses »

  1. oy what a situation you know…the constant temptation overpowering, but always knowing you cant…its hard to be there for sure….nice capture of the conflicting emotions…

    Reply
  2. What a sad situation to be in. I say enjoy the look, but don’t touch, that way the magic will always be there at your finger tips, lingering and longing for just a sip of the honey.

    Reply
  3. at times, it is hard to get or reach our dreams,

    best wishes.

    Reply
  4. oh my..that is a tough situation for sure…like being under constant pressure…and not being sure if the dam holds…

    Reply
  5. This hits so close to my heart at this very moment. Very emotional piece. Thank you for sharing.

    Reply
  6. Yielday Pittzheng

    best wishes….

    Reply
  7. Beautiful, encouraging and sad at the same time. It’s a great poem and I love your blog, it’s kind of peculiar and original!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

