RSS Feed

Melancholy

Melancholy 

I woke up with excitement
High hopes…
Of seeing your beautiful face
Only to come to the realization
That you’re not here today
And you haven’t been for some time
Breathing just became a little harder
Another 1000 thoughts
My mind can’t help but to wander
Wander in places
I dread going
But I can’t deter my own thoughts
I miss you tremendously.
Tossing and turning
Both day and night
In the brief moments of sleep
I vision you here by my side
But it does no justice
Hence…
I wake up a little more depressed
I try to drink it off
But it just enhances the stress
My highs suddenly
Become my lows
A fast track
Back to reality
Left with a heavy heart
Missing you entirely

© 2012 Craig Watson

About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

8 responses »

  1. I love this Craig!

    Reply
  2. Been there and done that. 😦

    Reply
  3. Craig….I KNOW this feeling. Heartbreak is worse than any physical pain I have experienced. As with any “boo-boo”, time and care heals the wound.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

