RSS Feed

Detached

Posted on
Detached 
You’re amazing in every way
And I treat you as if
I don’t worship
The very ground you walk on.
Honestly
I’m afraid of disappointing you
By exposing
My truths
So in the process…
I distance myself
Suppressing everything
From Anger to Fear
Worst of all
My connection with you.
Nothing about you
Escapes me
I haven’t forgotten a single encounter
From the moment you left my life
And returned
Leaving me breathless.
Down to our 3hr conversations
Leaving my heart racing
On a daily basis.
Each thought of you
Weighs heavy on my mind
And when I think of our created
Distance…
I sink deeper into myself.
I’m the reason
My best friend is slipping away
From me…
I want to revive anything we have lost
Before it’s nothing left.
But I’m so far gone
And I can’t fix my lips
To let you in
Physically paralyzed
At how you will
View me…
I guess I’ll hold on from a distance
© 2015 Craig Watson
About Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

2 responses »

  1. Wow. ..hadn’t read anything of yours in years. ..glad to see you back. ..lovely!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

