Daydreaming In The Night

Daydreaming In The Night

Daydreaming in the night
The sun is shining….
Not a cloud in the sky
Endless meadows…
With an array of sweet smelling flowers
And u sitting under a tree…
Reading a book perhaps.
However…
It’s night fall.
And the moon is skating across
This body of water….
In front of me.
Not one grain of sand around ….
Yet,
A hint of sea breeze…
Causes me to inhale.
Laughter…
As it tickles my nose.
Causing me to exhale.
Caught in 2 different worlds at this very moment
Enjoying u to the fullest rapture.
The sun is shining brighter than ever
Clouds imprinting the bluest sky….
That feeling of a refreshing
Deep breath
Is carrying me throughout the night.
And then a kiss!
There’s that sea breeze again…
Maybe because that’s where it happened.
A brisk chill of the night brings me to reality…
I think the earth is standing still at this very moment!
But this is more than a dream.
As I open my eyes…
Those lips r really touching mine.
Soft as a leaf falling from a tree
Swaying back and forth
Until it barely touches this body of water…
In front of me
Floating ….
Just like me!

© 2011 Craig Watson

Published by Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

45 thoughts on “Daydreaming In The Night

  1. Very nice — I was really seeing this as I read it. Loved the way you used “u” and “2” — I know that might sound strange but it really made me take notice. 😉

  2. I enjoy the images; I encourage you to not use “r” for “are” and “u” for “you” – for me it interrupted the flow of the poem.

  3. In my mind’s eye, I could envision the body of water in front of you as being the one you are dreaming of. This is so lovely. Thank you!

  4. Wonderful piece here. I like the freedom you gave your muse to roam and enable you paint magic with words. Outstanding!

    These lines are priceless: ‘And the moon is skating across/ This body of water…’

    Have a fruitful week ahead.

    Cheers!

  5. You’ve done a superb job with this piece! Your creative style is very unique and your sense of imagination is immeasurable…

Leave a comment