Unspoken Commitment

Unspoken Commitment

She wants this commitment
That I feel
I’m already giving
She wants this commitment
That truthfully…
I’m afraid to FULLY give.
She constantly doubts me!
I don’t understand
Because…
My love
Is blatant as can be
Our being…
Just hasn’t been labeled
Therefore…
She’s always unsure of me.
Makes me feel…
My sweet nothings
Purposeless …
I’m expected to disappoint.
I love her
But I’m afraid she just doesn’t believe…
Maybe it’s just me.
But does this doubt truly come from things I’m doing
Or is it deeper than me?
She’s taught me so much
I’ve learned to live my life
In a way
LOVE technically…
Isn’t “supposed” to be
But this thing that we have
Is undeniably
A wonderful thing!
No intentions of betraying her
I’ll treat her as my own
But she wants something I’m scared to give …
Time away from home!

© 2011 Craig Watson

Published by Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

30 thoughts on “Unspoken Commitment

  1. Yeah women want this, men fear it, and how many relationships reach this ultimatum stage and break because of fear of full commitment and fear of rejection. There must be some common ground that is amicable to reach at a perfect understanding but yeah, you bring it out well on a brotha’s perspective. It’s just that women tend to want to seal the deal where as men feel that they are showing it all with their actions but it’s just the way we are built different when it comes to understanding love in the sense that it’s completely mutual but one wants confirmation whereas the other feels they’ve fulfilled it through their affirmation. It’s really interesting seeing it from your point of view. Lovely poem.

Leave a comment