Sleepless

Sleepless

I want to tell her
I love her
All day!
But she doesn’t hear me…
Maybe she doesn’t want to hear me.
I want to kiss and caress her
Every night
But I try to engage…
& she selfishly doesn’t want to be bothered.
I have a companion
Yet I’m alone
Thoughtlessness
The worst kind of neglect
Issues I’ll never be able to understand.
No communication…
She’s always occupied.
Sleepless nights
Yearning to be with her.
Not just passion
All aspects of affection.
We’re lying next to one another
Silence fills the air
It’s freezing in my home
Yet the heat is working fine
No desire for anything
Just lying there
Expiring time
Where has the love gone
I’m lying here in disbelief
As I find myself alone
Reminiscing on our indifference
On the matter of
What’s important to ME…
Those were the things she has been saying to me…
All along!
Another love lost.

© 2012 Craig Watson

Published by Mr. Watson

I'm a person who believes in Happiness & Love... I feel that it empowers us to unimaginable heights... Not just the aspect of Romance... But a Love for Life... Beauty & the Unknown! However, As Positive as I try to be... the struggles of Life are relevant in my world... Perfection doesn't exist and Wise Choices haven't always been made! I try to describe those things in full detail... Bringing u visual imagery through my Poetry ! I Love Feedback... GOOD... or BAD.

33 thoughts on “Sleepless

  1. Really intriguing aspect on a non-communicative relationship and the sense of detachment. It’s something i’ve written a few poems about too. A well penned and accessible write.

  2. Oh… I really like this one. It’s like this is the beginning of another story. What’s he going to do? Stay in the cold silence just to be near her or move on to where love might be waiting for him?
    Excellent!

  3. Hello.
    It’s so sad & disheartening when a relationship turns one-sided.
    Poignant & vivid write.
    Beautifully expressed.
    Thanks for sharing & visiting.

Leave a comment